Tags

, , ,

Its not even funny how sensible I have been the past few weeks. Of course not to the point where I don’t waste my time browsing Chanel’s new collection or walking past Louis Vuitton in KL thinking to myself how good that new white blazer would look with this little baby.

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 1.27.46 AM

Ladies, i present to you the Louis Vuitton Petite Malle. GOES WELL WITH ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING. Okay.. I take that back.. not everything, please, no.

Walked by Louis Vuitton in KLCC and I did not actually spot this exact baby but it was LV and this is their current darling..so they must have it right..right?? RIGHT????

Logic said : You don’t need it, your phone is the size of your palm you purse isn’t zipping, this bag will fit nothing, its not practical.

Heart said : Darling do whatever makes you happy. You’ll only live once and a good handbag is nothing but a major investment.

Logic interrupted : Be sensible, you’ve got one too many bags for one person.

Heart : Please, you can never have too many bags!

*Walks away*

Is this how it feels to be an adult? Is this how it feels to be sensible?

As I was walking away I thought to myself, “You’re not even getting a regular pay check, this bag probably costs more than the average wage, and the truth is you can’t truly afford this bag without sacrificing food for the next….year?”

I AM DEFINITELY GROWING UP. HELP. GONE ARE THE DAYS WHERE I WAS RECKLESS AND HAD A NEW HANDBAG EVERY FEW WEEKS/ DAYS….HOURS.

And most importantly I realised that I can actually survive without the bag and I probably will not be able to forgive myself (for a few hours at least) if i were to swipe cards for this little baby. GOD FORBID I HATE STATEMENTS.

But then again….. isn’t there a swipe now think later, buy now return if unhappy policy… HEHEHEHEHE.

Okay no.

On a side note of my growing up/ becoming a more sensible person experience includes H too! His reply for example to my overly dramatic gasps about walking by Louis Vuitton and not purchasing the beauty..

“Who are you and what have you done to my girlfriend?”

SENSIBLE SCENE 2:

Had a conversation with H about really wanting the new iPhone 6s, rose gold/ PINK PINK PINK one.. because.

“Oh do you know switch has this thing where you could trade your iPhone in and pay the balance or instalments for the new 6s?”

“So will i be seeing you with a pink phone soon?”

“Eh no, thought it didn’t make any sense to upgrade yet and I could spend the money on more important things.”

MORE IMPORTANT THINGS!!!!!??? I SAID MORE IMPORTANT THINGS!!!!!!!!  I think he is really proud of me and my new found sense of priority. Hehe.

*One hour later*

” I really do want the Samsung Note 5 though, looks so pretty!!”

“But you really wanted the 6s only just now?”

“Hehe feels like you’re dealing with a different person every time right?”

“Well it definitely is always exciting with you.”

GUYS THAT IS THE BEST COMPLIMENT I’VE EVER GOTTEN. Imagine the little butterflies just banging the walls of stomach when H said that… Does he mean life with me will never be boring?? AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW NOW IM JUST PUTTING WORDS IN HIS MOUTH BUT OH WELLS.

