Tags

, , , , ,

So today I ran. And it was meant to be a short, say 9,10km run but it obviously turned out differently(my title of this post). Not only did I get wet in the rain that just abruptly happened 10 minutes into my run, it happened ONLY when I was 10 minutes into my run and I had quite a distance to go. So after my phone pinged indicating I had completed my 10km run I thought..’meh its still early and why bother i’m wet already’

At say 15..16km into my run I started having conversations with myself and the point of this blogpost is to share the few conversations I had with, well, myself trying and pushing my bum/legs to hit that 21.6km mark I accomplished today.

(The km marks are not exact..)

15km: Oh what a drag I could be at home watching suits now, damn that harvey specter damn that job of his damn jessica pearson must run must wear the tight fitting dresses jessica pearson wears! Can we even wear those dresses in a firm? How do you sit all day in those..can you eat lunch? Do you need a corset..? Must google this, aih how long more omg

15.5km: Ashton Kutcher is kinda cute too, (god-like perfection) hehehehehe.

15.6km: OMG FEELS LIKE I HAVE BEEN RUNNING FOR 5 HOURSS!!!!

15.7km: I’m just gonna walk from now onwards *mentally flips hair*

15.8km: WHAT WALK!! EISYA YOU HAVE A MARATHON IN JUNE WHY ARE YOU SUCH A BUM!

15.9km: Blergh its just one day anyway, I’ll make up for it tomorrow hehehe okay time to walk ~

15.95km: Damn it I won’t make up for it! must.keep.going…plus i’ve ran a longer distance what on earth this should be a breeze ~

I think I remained focus for about 1km and started blabbing in my head again at about 17km hence,

17km: I’m quite funny in my head, I mean I’m mentally laughing so why don’t people laugh at my jokes..am I becoming Adam, omg I need to stop hanging out with him

17.1km: Adam is kinda cute huh..okay gonna give him a call later wuhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

17.2km: Okay maybe not, i’ll wait for him to call me hehehe

17.5km: COME ONE EISYA DONT GIVE UP NOW ARGH OKAY WALK JUST WALK YOU DID GOOD!! ARGHH NOOOO KEEP GOING KEEP GOING WHAT WHAT WHY AM I ARGUING WITH MYSELF WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH ME!!!

18km: Woah this car is letting out some serious smell….eeek, avoid tree avoid treee….. ahaha how simple is it to be short when it comes to avoiding trees, I bet Adam can’t bend like I can..short is good short is fun..until concerts duhhh

19km: Gotta google what Jessica Pearson does to stay so slender…what is her real name i dont even know omg..

19.05km: GOOGLE KNOWS IT ALL!!!!

19.5km: Might as well knock a half marathon!

19.55km: OKAY MAYBE NOT! I’m just gonna walk who cares anyway ~~~~ dududududududu

19.6km: So why am i not walking yet why am still running?

19.61km: Maybe its a sign to continue runningggg okay lets do this!!

20km: Half marathon halfie halfie wuuuuuuuuu

20.1km: Oh uncle is waving oh uncle is saying something oh oh wait is he oh wait focus don’t embarrass yourself !!

(an uncle driving by was telling me to not give up and to keep running, he cheered me on!!!)

20.1km(cont): OH UNCLE IS CHEERING ME ON SHOW HIM A THUMBS UP!! WALAO GOT MALAYSIAN SO SUPPORTIVE HAAAA!!

20.5km: WOW that uncle was so nice..not like that fella pfft won’t even stop his car for me….ALMOST RAN OVER MY TOES OKAY!!!!

21km: okay walk now…i just want to roll home.

(checks phone….21KM ALREADYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!)

21.3km: Okay sprint sprint sprint but don’t roll over and fall…hehe happened last time didnt it..lets go!

21.5km: I’m hilarious in my head sprint sprint blog about this later!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

21.55km: Don’t forget a selfieee, dont look like a man!

21.6km: BAM!

This was the conversation I had with myself 15km onwards, it doesn’t usually happen this way. I usually just motivate myself in my head but this was a real conversation and I just thought it was funny! The words of course weren’t the exact words that was in my head but its 99.1% accurate.

Image

